Archive for October 17, 2009

Random Post? Yes Please

Posted in Uncategorized with tags , , on October 17, 2009 by ekhatch

Around 1995 or 96 I was dating this girl named Kim. Kim was a genuine sweet heart, full blooded italian, and had possibly the greatest, hugest breasts God in his divine wisdom ever endowed a female with. We had some great times together, I especially remember watching new X-Files episodes with her on Sunday nights. But there was a price to pay, she drove a baby blue Ford Festiva. Man did I hate riding around in that thing, I mean hated it. But I was young, kind of arrogant, and not too bright back then, I was in my full DSM snob phase. And in much the same way I didn’t fully appreciate a girl like Kim at the time, I didn’t appreciate the simple utilitarian nature of her Festiva. Seeing this one, looking like it’s getting ready to go out for an autocross run I must say, I like it, I’d rock it. Thinking back about Kim, sometimes I think, I had it, I blew it.

festivasir

Fat Lips

Posted in Uncategorized with tags , , , on October 17, 2009 by ekhatch

First up a gorgeous DB1 Integra on Mugen M7s with fat aftermarket stepped lips

1241390796

1241390816

1241390828

mugens037sg9

Next up a cool VSM EK4 on widened steelies

4001301284_099a0fdbef_o

4001301368_4769993188_o

YOU Made a Difference

Posted in Uncategorized with tags on October 17, 2009 by ekhatch

On September 22 I asked if you’d help me make a difference in someone’s life. And you have. Today thanks in no small part to your kindness and generosity Melissa made the necessary down payment to get her first chemotherapy session. We had made plans to spend some time together tonight but we had to cut it short because she is already feeling quite nautious from the treatment today, which is normal, but in the time we were together I can tell you she was in much better spirits, more optimistic, and less stressed than I have seen her in a while. YOU made this possible. Yoshitomo at Westhill Motorsports, James and the incredible crew at ClubxB, AZHT, 8thCivic, EZ Baked Customz, Team Velocity, Commuter Box, Duke, Karsten, Slappy, Sal, Dave @ Stance is Everything, EpicBeats, and all you other incredible people who have bought a sticker, take a moment today to think about the fact that you very well may have saved a life. This has also had the unexpected side effect of helping restore my faith in society, I hope you guys feel as good as I do about this. Weeks of chemotherapy twice a week are still to come followed by proton therapy, which I had never heard of before, but is a more effective treatment for chondrosarcoma and less harmful to surrounding healthy tissue than traditional radiation therapy. We’ve come a long way, but still have a long way to go and I’ll keep cutting stickers as long as they keep selling. On behalf of Melissa and myself thank you from the bottom of our hearts.