Archive for October 4, 2009

Lazy/Productive Sunday

Posted in Uncategorized on October 4, 2009 by ekhatch

I really wanted to sleep all day today, but I got up early to meet Frank from Cleveland to buy a 5spd CRV cluster, I’ve been wanting one for a while but all the CRV clusters you seem to find are either auto or stupidly overpriced so I was happy. Frank seems like a cool dude, he’s also selling this good looking EL converted sedan, if anyone is seriously interested in it leave a comment and I can put you in touch with him.

kkb

bn62

535060

Then it was off to Duke’s where the red car became an organ donor giving up it’s wiper motor and relay so his daily is ready to take on another Ohio winter. Have you ever tried to find the wiper relay in an EK? Don’t bother without the shop manual, you have to completely remove the under dash fuse box, it’s on the back. Great design. He made me the best spaghetti last night, if he had boobs I’d be all over that shit lol.