Later Y’all!

Now I’m no big country music fan, you’re much  more likely to catch me listening to Pantera, old school thrash, Slayer, Faith No More, etc. But I am a big fan of hot redneck chicks with attitude so I’m taking a long weekend and going to Cincinnati with Tina to see Miranda Lambert. I can’t think of anything I need more right now than to just skip town and forget who I am for a little bit and Miranda’s been on my radar for a while now. Unlike a lot of country artists she actually writes her own songs and a good 60% of them are about shooting somebody or beating up some other chick. HOT. She was even voted Esquire Magazine’s “Most Terrifying Woman” in 2009. EVEN HOTTER. So gonna go rub elbows with the hillbillies and raise some hell, probably be back Saturday.

Oh but a word of caution, as alluring as they may be, never marry a hot redneck chick with attitude, that’s why I have an ex wife, but that’s whole other post lol!

11 Responses to “Later Y’all!”

  1. I used to be a thrash/metal fan too. I’m more of an electronica fan now. I still got my old CD collection though, and love it to bits. Vulgar display of power will always be my chillout album for me!

  2. as long tht the music makes me feel good i can listen to anything, never hated on any type music, but for now i’ve been hearing a lot of metal,house,trance music.

  3. *young kid alert*: the who where with the what what?

  4. Seriously? Not even slayer? slayer is as well known as jesus christ himself!

  5. Generation gap alert! I’ve never heard of those 2 bands lol, you gotta remember I graduated high school in 1990. I like a lot of electronic type stuff too, but more mellow stuff in that area, I love the Mezzanine album by Massive Attack.

  6. Tokyo Police Club is electronic? That’s news to me. Mezzanine is an absolutely fantastic album.

  7. I like all Electronica. Can’t go a day without it.

Leave a comment