Archive for July 15, 2011

GoodGuys Columbus Auto-X

Posted in Uncategorized with tags , , , , on July 15, 2011 by ekhatch

Probably the only thing Columbus has going for it is every July it hosts one of the largest Hot Rod shows in the country, GoodGuys’ Nationals. Even if you go nowhere near the show you know it’s here, 20% of traffic is suddenly pre 1972, with the percentage growing rapidly as you get closer to the main roads north of town, we’re talking 7000+ cars from around the country. And for the first time in forever I missed it. It’s all good, I was in Cleveland having the best week of my life …..but that’s another story. HL roving reporter Duke has some pix for us we’ll be putting up soon.

One thing GoodGuys have done over the past few years that I just love are the autocrosses. I’d love to see this incorporated into something like Eibach or JCCS. Eventhough I missed all the fun (actually I didn’t, I wouldn’t have traded what I was up to for the world) I did find some cool pix from the AutoX